There are 9 volunteer Park Commissioners serving 5-year terms selected by the Board of Chosen Freeholders. Each Commissioner serves on several committees to oversee the Park System's activities. The Commission has public meetings monthly, except for August.


Term Expires

Barbara Shepard, President
December 31, 2020
Stuart Lasser, Vice-President
December 31, 2023
Anthony N. Abrantes, Sr.December 31, 2022
Julie C. Baron
December 31, 2019
Betty Cass-SchmidtDecember 21, 2022
William Cogger
December 31, 2021
Edward G. McCarthy
December 31, 2019
Richard Seabury, III
December 31, 2020
Matthew Tal
December 31, 2023
Executive Director: David D. Helmer
Treasurer: Joseph Kovalcik
Park Counsel: John Suminski
Board of Commissioners Secretary: David D. Helmer