Press Releases
Thursday, March 26, 2020

MORRIS COUNTY PARK COMMISSION CLOSINGS/AMENDED HOURS AND REMINDER OF RULES AND REGULATIONS

A message from the Morris County Park Police regarding safe and legal use of the Parks.

Sunday, March 22, 2020

MORRIS COUNTY PARK COMMISSION CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE March 22nd

Stay Safe and Stay Helathy!

Friday, March 20, 2020

MORRIS COUNTY PARK COMMISSION CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE

Stay Safe and Stay Helathy!

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

MORRIS COUNTY PARK COMMISSION’S RESPONSE TO THE CORONAVIRUS(COVID-19)

Friday, January 31, 2020

TRY HOCKEY FOR FREE DAY COMING TO MENNEN SPORTS ARENA FEBRUARY 22

Your kids can learn to play youth hockey at our ‘Try Hockey for Free’ event.

Thursday, January 09, 2020

BENJAMIN BLACKBURN SCHOLARSHIP LECTURE RETURNS TO THE FRELINGHUYSEN ARBORETUM

Join Professional Garden Photographer, Rob Cardillo For a Fascinating Lecture

Thursday, January 09, 2020

A WINTER’S DAY ON THE FARM ON SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 2 AT FOSTERFIELD LIVING HISTORICAL FARM

Wagon Rides, Farm Animals, Ice Harvesting, Farm Chores, and More!

Friday, January 03, 2020

EXPLORE WINTER FUN IN MORRIS COUNTY PARKS THIS SEASON

Sledding, Ice Skating, Cross-Country SkIing, SnowShoeing, AND MORE!

Monday, December 09, 2019

MAPLE SUGAR FESTIVAL MARCH 14 AT THE GREAT SWAMP OUTDOOR EDUCATION CENTER

Enjoy Tree Tapping Demos, Delicious Taste Tests, and More!

Monday, December 09, 2019

MAPLE SUGARING DEMONSTRATIONS – JANUARY, FEBRUARY, AND MARCH AT THE GREAT SWAMP OUTDOOR EDUCATION CENTER

Discover The Sweet Smells, Sights, And Tastes Of Maple Sugaring

Thursday, December 05, 2019

MORRIS COUNTY PARK COMMISSION TO CONTINUE REMOVAL OF ASH TREES IN RESPONSE TO EMERALD ASH BORER

Monday, November 25, 2019

CURRIER AND IVES CHRISTMAS AT HISTORIC SPEEDWELL ON DECEMBER 7 & 8

Celebrate the Holidays Victorian Era Style!

 1 2 3 >  Last ›